Carbon resource
to X products
World Coal To X World Coal To X World Coal To X


World CTX enjoys the support of top executives and experts representing the industry, the research sector and professional organizations. The Advisory Board assists for important program orientations and elects the World CTX Award recipient. The Organizing Committee is more involved in the conference organization.

World CTX Advisory Board

Zhang Jiming World CTX Zhang Jiming
Vice President
Shenhua Group
Xiang WenwuWorld CTX Xiang Wenwu
Executive Director & President
Sinopec Engineering Group
World CTX rudi heydenrich 2011 ld webRudi Heydenrich
Senior Vice President,
Research and Technology
Sasol, South Africa
Patrick ForkinPatrick Forkin
Vice President, Strategy and
Global Energy Analytics
Peabody Energy, USA
World CTX Jona PillayJona Pillay
Executive Director
Gasification & CTL
Jindal Steel & Power, India
benjaminsportonBenjamin Sporton
Chief Executive
World Coal Association
United Kingdom
World CTX Patrick HartleyPatrick Hartley
Director, Petroleum and Geothermal Research
CSIRO, Australia
World CTX Christopher HagedornChristopher Hagedorn
Partner, Electric Power &
Natural Gas Practice
McKinsey & Company, USA


Carbon To X - World CTX World CTX - Logo NICE


World CTX Organizing Committee

World CTX Serge PerineauSerge Périneau
President, AxenFrance
World CTX Association
World CTX Lu WeiminLu Weimin
Secretary General
Coal Chemical Professional Committee
Li WenhuaLi Wenhua
Director, R&D and Technology Marketing


World CTX is endorsed by the global most prestigious organizations representing Energy, the Coal industry, the Oil industry and Syngas community.

Logo GSTC World CTX WCA logo wec World CTX WPC logo